Beginning with the 2021-22 school year, the Elementary School registration process is virtual, with documents managed through a DocuSign secure email.

How do I register for Elementary School?

Welcome to Community Unit School District 303! We are happy that you and your family will be part of the District 303 family. We believe that the educational opportunities available here will provide your children with a place to grow and thrive as they move through our system. Thank you for your prompt attention to completing the enrollment and registration process, as it allows us to properly schedule buses, assign teachers, and identify other services that might be necessary in support of your children.


Like many processes that have occurred over the last year, Elementary enrollment has gone virtual. The enrollment period for the 2021-2022 school year began on January 19. The enrollment process begins with a NEW STUDENT INTAKE FORM that parents email to the school to which your child is assigned based on your residential address. If needed, you can determine which school your child will attend by searching your home address in the Interactive Boundary Map (linked below). The NEW STUDENT INTAKE FORM, along with the New Student Enrollment step-by-step instructions are linked below.


Please note, per state law, a child must be five (5) years old on or before September 1, 2021, to be eligible to attend Kindergarten during the 2021-2022 school year. Reliable proof of a child’s identity and age (birth certificate, passport, visa, etc.) will be required at the time of enrollment as will verification of the identity of the parent or guardian.


Attendance Boundaries


2021-22 All-Day Kindergarten Fee Waiver Application

2021-22 All-Day Kindergarten Fee Waiver Application Spanish


New Elementary Student Registration Step-by-Step Guide

Nueva Guía paso a paso para la Inscripción de Estudiantes de Primaria

NEW STUDENT INTAKE FORM

NEW STUDENT INTAKE FORM Spanish

Kindergarten FAQ


2020-2021 School Fees (2021-2022 coming soon)


For information on early entrance to kindergarten or first grade, visit the Academically Talented page of the District website

REQUIRED HEALTH EXAMINATIONS AND IMMUNIZATIONS

Health examinations are due prior to the first day of school for students: 1) entering kindergarten or the first grade; 2) entering the sixth and ninth grades; and 3) enrolling in an Illinois school, regardless of the student's grade, for the first time (including early childhood and special education only services).

All forms and information regarding health requirements are available by visiting the Health Services page. The Health Requirements by Grade chart, located in the "Health Exam, Survey & Requirements" folder, outlines the state and District 303 medical, dental, and vision requirements by grade. 

[School Board Policy 7:100]

REQUIRED NOTICES AND IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR ALL STUDENTS/PARENTS

MCKINNEY-VENTO INFORMATION

Elementary Email List

Anderson Elementary School
Christine White
christine.m.white@d303.org

Bell-Graham Elementary School
Kristina Marbutt
kristina.marbutt@d303.org

Corron Elementary School
Diane Eageny
diane.eageny@d303.org

Davis Primary School (Grades K-2)
Mona Carlson
mona.carlson@d303.org

Ferson Creek Elementary School
Lynne Schwartz
lynne.schwartz@d303.org

Lincoln Elementary School
Debra Fick
debra.fick@d303.org

Munhall Elementary School
Heather Miller
heather.miller@d303.org

Norton Creek Elementary
Theresa Mastrangeli 
theresa.mastrangeli@d303.org

Wasco Elementary School
Heather Kudabeck
heather.kudabeck@d303.org

Wild Rose Elementary SchooL
Melody Nieckula
melody.nieckula@d303.org