Board Meeting Live Stream

​Effective Thursday, January 6, St. Charles District 303 will implement the use of a new Board management solution, BoardDocs. BoardDocs can be accessed under the Board tab across the top of the page or by clicking here.

Instructions for using Board Docs

On June 30, 2022 BoardBook Premier will no longer be available for archived meetings. At that time, the district will have six months' of meetings archived on the BoardDocs platform.

Questions about BoardDocs? Please contact the Board Recording Secretary, Ms. Tammy Marsan via email at or by phone at 331-228-4922. 

Board Meetings

Regular Board Meetings
The School Board announces the time and place for its regular meetings at the beginning of each calendar year. The District 303 Board of Education typically meets in regular session on the second Monday of the month with meetings generally starting at 6:00 p.m.

Unless otherwise noted, School Board meetings are held at:

Haines Center*
305 South 9th Street
St. Charles, IL 60174
* Please enter door #1

Meeting agendas are posted at least 48 hours before the meeting and are accessible in BoardDocs.

Special Board Meetings
Special meetings of the School Board may be called by the President or by any three (3) members of the Board of Education. These meetings are scheduled as needed and may be open or closed. Public notice of a special meeting is given in the same manner as Regular Board Meetings.

Board Committees
The School Board may establish Board Committees to assist with the Board's governance function, and in some situations, to comply with state law requirements. Board committee meetings are scheduled as needed and are open to the public, with notification given in the same manner as Regular Board meetings.

School Board Standing Committees:

  • Business Services Committee: Committee Co-chairs - Jillian Barker and Joseph Lackner
  • Citizen Advisory Committee: Committee Co-chairs - Kate Bell and Becky McCabe
  • Learning & Teaching Committee: Committee Co-chairs - Matt Kuschert and Becky McCabe
  • Policy Committee: Committee Co-chairs - Kate Bell and Ed McNally

Other committees:

  • DPTO: Becky McCabe
  • Housing: Jillian Barker
  • Intergovernmental: Heidi Fairgrieve
  • Safety Committee: Kate Bell and Matt Kuschert

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Agendas and meeting minutes from School Board regular, special, and committee meetings after January 6, 2022 are accessible online via BoardDocs:

Launch BoardDocs for Current Agendas

Archived agendas and meeting minutes from before January 5, 2022 are accessible via BoardBook Premier:

BoardBook Premier Archives

Meeting Recordings

Current and archived recordings of School Board regular, special, and committee meetings are available online:

Recordings of School Board Meetings

Across the Board Newsletters
Newsletters that provide an overview of School Board regular and committee meetings are available online:

Regular School Board and Committee Meeting Newsletters

Public Comment

The District 303 School Board welcomes community input by providing opportunities for public comment at all meetings. We value our partnership with the community and encourage you to respectfully share your perspectives and opinions that will assist us with important discussions about public policy.

As a board, we are committed to transparency, public engagement in decision making, and representation. We will model good behavior by treating those who attend our meetings with the same civility and courteousness that we expect in return.

Thank you for your continued support and participation as we work to serve the students, staff members, and families of District 303.

Contact, to communicate with all the School Board members