Welcome to Community Unit School District 303! We are happy that you and your family will be part of the District 303 family. We believe that the educational opportunities available here will provide your children with a place to grow and thrive as they move through our system.

How do I enroll in District 303?

Before a student can be enrolled, a family must establish residency within the boundaries of District 303. Determine which school your children are assigned to by searching your home address in the Interactive Boundary Map. Parents/Guardians must prove residency and provide other pertinent information to enroll their children. Examples of documents to collect, scan or photograph, and electronically return with the DocuSign secure email are listed on the forms. If a student leaves the district and returns, the parent/guardian is required to re-enroll their student. You are considered a resident if you own a home, rent*, or are hosted by (living with) another family* within district boundaries.

* Affidavit of residency forms are listed below. Proof of residency must be submitted annually.


The enrollment process begins with a NEW STUDENT INTAKE FORM emailed to the school to which your child is assigned based on your residential address. The NEW STUDENT INTAKE FORM, along with the New Student Enrollment step-by-step instructions are linked below.


Kindergarten Enrollment and Registration

The virtual enrollment period for the 2022-2023 school year will begin on January 31, 2022. Please note, per state law, a child must be five (5) years old on or before September 1, 2022, to be eligible to attend Kindergarten during the 2022-2023 school year. Reliable proof of a child’s identity and age (birth certificate, passport, visa, etc.) will be required at the time of enrollment as will verification of the identity of the parent or guardian. View the Kindergarten FAQs for more information.


Use el siguiente enlace para ver las preguntas frecuentes sobre el kindergarten para obtener más información.


For information on early entrance to kindergarten or first grade, visit the Academically Talented page.

Forms

2021-2022 & 2022-2023 School Fees

Fee Waivers Applications
The School Board of St. Charles Community Unit School District 303 requires a separate application for a waiver of school fees based on the federal poverty income guidelines (click here for Board Policy 4:140 Waiver of Student Fees). Therefore, an Application for Fee Waiver or All Day Kindergarten Fee Waiver Application must be completed for consideration. Forms can be found on the Fee Waiver page.

REQUIRED HEALTH EXAMINATIONS AND IMMUNIZATIONS

Health examinations are due prior to the first day of school for students: 1) entering kindergarten or the first grade; 2) entering the sixth and ninth grades; and 3) enrolling in an Illinois school, regardless of the student's grade, for the first time (including early childhood and special education only services).

All forms and information regarding health requirements are available by visiting the Health Services page. The Health Requirements by Grade chart, located in the "Health Exam, Survey & Requirements" folder, outlines the state and District 303 medical, dental, and vision requirements by grade. 

[School Board Policy 7:100]

All Parents and Students are to review the relevant Student Handbooks

REQUIRED NOTICES AND IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR ALL STUDENTS/PARENTS

MCKINNEY-VENTO INFORMATION

Email List

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

Anderson Elementary School
Jeanne Cramer
jeanne.cramer@d303.org

Bell-Graham Elementary School
Kristina Marbutt
kristina.marbutt@d303.org

Corron Elementary School
Diane Eageny
diane.eageny@d303.org

Davis Primary School (Grades K-2)
Mona Carlson
mona.carlson@d303.org

Ferson Creek Elementary School
Karen Burke
karen.burke@d303.org

Lincoln Elementary School
Debra Fick
debra.fick@d303.org

Munhall Elementary School
Heather Miller
heather.miller@d303.org

Norton Creek Elementary
Theresa Mastrangeli
theresa.mastrangeli@d303.org

Richmond Intermediate (Grades 3-5)
Angela Meisenheimer
luz.meisenheimer@d303.org

Wasco Elementary School
Heather Kudabeck
heather.kudabeck@d303.org

Wild Rose Elementary School
Melody Nieckula
melody.nieckula@d303.org

MIDDLE SCHOOLS

Thompson Middle School
Luann Johnson
luann.johnson@d303.org

Wredling Middle School
Mary Volmer
mary.volmer@d303.org

HIGH SCHOOLS

St Charles East High School
Julie Peterburs
julie.peterburs@d303.org

St. Charles North High School
Patricia Hulfachor
patricia.hulfachor@d303.org